Have you found your purpose?

Three years ago a huge thought came into my head and made me think what is it really I’m called to do in my life. Back then I had an idea of what my passions and desires are that would maybe help me reach a particular goal. Many of us know what we want to do far as making money, supporting our families, become successful, and make sure we have something that shows we have worked very hard. However, some of us may not know the right steps that must be taken to make that happen without feeling like have I really done enough. We are all here on this earth to do something that can be beneficial to us and those around us. Long as we have our health and strength nothing can stop you from what ever it is you want to pursue. As a 23-year-old young woman with so much ambition and determination still know I have a plan on my life from God that no one in the outside world can break or cease. Society makes you think you must have “This or That” to become “successful”. Working a certain job that pays thousands of dollars will make you much happier but you hate it because it is not what you enjoy doing. You must drive a certain expensive car or look a certain way to “Fit in”. These are all the lies that people get told on a regular basis. Start following the path that best suits you and the lifestyle you want to build for yourself. Begin a career you will enjoy working for not just because of the salary. Pick up a hobby or talent to show other people what you’re good at. Find your God-given purpose in life. Do not waste your time on things that don’t matter. Look back ten years later and say “I’m glad this is the right choice I made”. Have faith and trust within yourself you will make it. It’s so important that you do your part now that will shape the next generation’s too come. Starting my blog is not something I suddenly thought of. Early 2015 I had already known blogging was my beginning to do what I was called to do in my life. However it was not a stronghold on me just yet. Suddenly the same feeling came back again except it felt like a tug onto my spirit. So I didn’t think very hard about it. Now here I am writing to you all two years later. This really is something that is a beginning stepping stone for me. Writing and publishing my very first book is something I would truly like to do soon. Also starting a foundation for children & families with the right people in my circle that can help me get it started on the right platform. So if it takes the small steps to get there then that is what I’m planning to do. So I challenge you to really figure out what it is you want to do for the next ten to fifteen years of your life. What are you called to do? Find your desires and your talents. Take that leap and don’t listen to any negativity that can put yourself 5 steps behind. It’s not too late. Shape up.

purposeJust a few things

  1. Have a (About Me) blog post that will be uploaded soon just so you all can get to know me a little better. A few fun facts
  2. Thinking about setting up a schedule of how often I will be posting. Maybe twice a week.
  3. You can follow me on my IG account @_mikarosee
  4. Don’t forget to click onto the (message of the day) on the sidebar where I mainly post messages of the day on many topics. However these are kept short

If you have anything specific you would like for me to write about here on my blog just leave me a comment below on ANY of my post & I will be notified.

Hope you will follow for more and remember to stay open minded-not small-minded

Mika JC

Leave a Reply

